Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 Release Date and Time For Every Platform

Warzone 2.0, a free-to-play battle royale spin-off set from Call of Duty, is almost here. Check out the release date and time for CoD: Warzone 2 across every platform including PlayStation, Xbox, and Windows PC.

Season 1 of Warzone 2 will kick off with the launch of a new map, DMZ mode, and a lot more things available for absolutely free. There are also rewards coming from the original Warzone.

Pre-loads for Warzone 2 are already live and you can download the game on your console or computer right away. Once the servers go live, you can jump in along with your friends.

CoD: Warzone 2.0 Release Date and Time

The release date and time for Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 is the same across all platforms including PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Windows PC. Warzone 2 drops on Wednesday, November 16, 2022.

The launch time for the game this Wednesday is 1 PM ET/ 10 AM PT/ 7 PM BST/ 6 PM GMT. These date and times come as a courtesy of an official Call of Duty blog post outlining the changes coming with Warzone 2.0.

When does Season 1 of CoD: Warzone 2.0 start?

Season 1 of Warzone 2 also kicks off at the same time as the launch. This means you and your friends can start playing together. Make sure you all pre-load the game ahead of the launch time to be among the first crop of players.

Players will be able to access all the new content coming with Season 1 and the Battle Pass at launch. There are plenty of things to look out for in the newest free-to-play Battle Royale spin-off set in the MW2 universe.

What to Expect from Season 1 of Warzone 2.0?

Warzone 2.0 will be set in the city of Al Mazrah within the United Republic of Adal initially. Players will have 18 major points of interest to plot out their victory in the battle royale or to explore them on their wait to extraction in the all-new DMZ experience.

There are a number of gameplay innovations and new features waiting for players with Season 1 of Warzone 2.0. The shift in the gameplay perspective from FPP to TPP is the most significant one.

It’s the first time in the history of Warzone that players will be able to enjoy the Battle Royale action in a third-person perspective right from the beginning of Season 1. Most of the changes have been what fans were clamoring for for years.

We won’t drop any spoilers here. Just be ready when the servers go live and witness the new era yourself.

What Happens to the Original Warzone After the Launch of Warzone 2?

The original Warzone will be taken offline on Wednesday, November 16, 2022, at 11 AM ET/ 8 AM PT/ 4 PM BST. Fortunately, the downtime is temporary and the game servers will stay offline for only twelve days, until November 28th.

On Monday, November 28, 2022, the OG Warzone will relaunch as Call of Duty: Warzone Caldera. It will exist separately from Warzone 2.0 and content from Modern Warfare 2 will be unavailable in it.

Similarly, the content from Warzone Caldera, Modern Warfare 2019, Black Ops Cold War, and Vanguard will not be available within Warzone 2.0. Activision has notified players to expect a “standard battle royale playlist” for Caldera.

It’s worth noting that the original Warzone will not have an in-game store after the revamp. However, your CoD points will be transferable between games. The Rebirth Island and Fortune’s Keep maps will be removed from Warzone Caldera.

Leave a Comment